smoothops

Hello folks, I'm a freshly started newbie from Ontario, Canada trying to get signals for my CW800. I just stumbled upon a website where I learned that my dish is totally out of orientation and now I know why I've been trying for a week without success. Now that I know a bit more, I'll take the dish down and re-install it with a way to move it to where the signals are. I've heard of motors, but in the spot where my dish is mounted it will be difficult to bring power for the motor, so I wander if there is a manual rotating device in which to mount the dish, so I can move it right and left as needed. Well enough of storytelling for one night, I'll come back tomorrow.
Regards
Fred

archange187

Hello folks, I'm a freshly started newbie from Ontario, Canada trying to get signals for my CW800. I just stumbled upon a website where I learned that my dish is totally out of orientation and now I know why I've been trying for a week without success. Now that I know a bit more, I'll take the dish down and re-install it with a way to move it to where the signals are. I've heard of motors, but in the spot where my dish is mounted it will be difficult to bring power for the motor, so I wander if there is a manual rotating device in which to mount the dish, so I can move it right and left as needed. Well enough of storytelling for one night, I'll come back tomorrow.
Regards
Fred

Welcome to the site... If you are considering a dish motor no need to run power to it. They are powered with the coax from your reciever. Here is a dish pointing utility that is quiet handy. Satellite look-angle calculator

I too and from Ontario, mostly the southern part. :p If you have any other questions just ask, I'm always around and if i'm not casper is here.. PBP rents him a room in the attic :)

-Angel

Beware Beware

PreferredByPete.com Enthusiast