Status
Not open for further replies.

srameram

I just received a Captive Works 600S receiver. I connected it to my PC via Serial to USB. My computer says that the reciever is not recognized. Do I need a driver for this? If so where can I find one? Do I have to connect the receiver to my tv and dish system first? Any help is greatly appreciated! I AM NEW TO FTA. Thanks again!

CASPER

Is it the cw600 regular or the premium and no what you need is the loader first??????.

And then factory firmware it's here under loaders in the captiveworks section but you need to know what receiver it is first so that you can get the right version for it....if you enter the wrong version you will fry the receiver and damage it ................................

srameram

Thank you very much for your reply! I have a regular CW600s. I was able to download the new bin in my receiver. I connected it to my tv however not many channels are coming through. I have enabled the patch but get several "weak signal" and "invalid channel" messages. I don't think i am selecting the proper sattlites for dish network. can you advise me? Thanks so very much!!!!!

CASPER

Your settings should look like this

in Antenna Settings

first you scan 119 then you will see a message that say's only FTA you must choose no

sat name echo 7 (119)w
Transponder 12224
Lnb freq 11250
lnb type ocs-dp
22khz Auto
diseqc number LNB1
Legacy sw off
motorised system none

sat name echo 8 (110)w
Transponder 12224
Lnb freq 11250
lnb type ocs-dp
22khz Auto
diseqc number LNB2
Legacy sw off
motorised system none

srameram

Casper7, Thanks for all your help. Finally got all channels except for channel 120 (The History Channel). I got channels 119 and 121 but not 120. The History channel is one of my faves. Any help in getting that channel would be appreciated. Once again THANKS FOR YOUR HELP!!!!

CASPER

you will need to do factory reset on the channel list only and then rescan your channels again...

srameram