rdry

I just got a vs ultra lite. There is no display on the tv. The remote turns the unit on and off so the batteries should be good. I have a working dn reciever and dish pro dish. I put a splitter in the cables so I could use either one. The cables work on the dn reciever but I can't get a display from the vs to the tv. The vs does have a display on it. It reads usb then goes to 00.00. I am new to this and don't know all of the proper names and procedures. I used ptfasw-090121ul.peg
Thanks for any help
rdry

Beware Beware

PreferredByPete.com Enthusiast
I just got a vs ultra lite. There is no display on the tv. The remote turns the unit on and off so the batteries should be good. I have a working dn reciever and dish pro dish. I put a splitter in the cables so I could use either one. The cables work on the dn reciever but I can't get a display from the vs to the tv. The vs does have a display on it. It reads usb then goes to 00.00. I am new to this and don't know all of the proper names and procedures. I used ptfasw-090121ul.peg
Thanks for any help
rdry

https://preferredbypete.com/viewsat-files/7818-how-setup-your-receiver-viewsat-all-models.html

rdry

I tried that and still no display. So I tried to load it from my computer using the serial cable. I get an error "bad zsinit" on the status line.
Thanks for any help
rdry

CheezHead

It is easiest to load using USB if possible. Also, you cannot put a "splitter" in the line to use either receiver. Set the Viewsat up with the coax directly connected to it, then find a better way to alternate between the two.