errolc

Does anyone have a problem putting in the new dongle file on their new mini. I put the usb in the mini and had no problem putting in the factory file and the latest 3.52 file but when i go to put the dongle file T1739 as i have a IX 400 it will not allow me to do anything not giving a choice for S/W download and I noticed beside the file to the left the two other files have a little wheel or gear beside them but not the dongle file. I am new at the mini and would appreciate any help......thanks lots

BROWNNOSE

BOOTLICKER
How to load a file?

Most common and easiest way to load files is with the provided USB stick.
Click here for mini files:
Unzip File and copy file to the Portable USB stick.
Take USB stick to STB and press MENU scroll left to Utility and scroll down to USB press OK.

You will see the file on screen choose the file by scrolling to it and press OK.
Choose SW Update and let it load and reboot. The Unit will reboot and you can now scan your sats.

How to scan your sats.

I will cover only the easy most common way. For other options please read the manual.

Press menu
Installations
Channel search (password)
Choose your sats
Choose Diseqc locations
Change LNB frequency to match your setup (11250 usually)
Enter other option according to your setup
Click on search
If all is correct it will scan in the channels

How to download EPG
Press EPG
Press either the RED button for Dish or GREEN for the Bev.
For dish a window will pop up with a status bar that takes 5 minutes to fill the epg.
For BEV it will take a couple minutes with no status bar.

How to manually Change the Keys.

Press menu
scroll left to KEY WORKS
Press OK
Enter the menus by pressing ok
Enter the keys as needed with the buttons as instructed on screen.
Press ok on the options to save.
Basically the OK button is your access into the menus. Pressing it on different options brings you to the next.
To go back press exit.