Status
Not open for further replies.

eakum

Hello All,

I have a Viewsat 2000 Extreme. I downloaded the loader 2.1 and the proper bin....but when I go to load the file, it doesn't work. It connects, but when I try to upload it, it stays at 0% and keeps saying "sending ZRQINIT"....and "resending ZRQINIT". When I press cancel, it says "Error Download".

Any ideas?

This is the first time I'm using Viewsat Extreme.....If someone please send me link or explain me on how to flash the latest firmware and boot code..I would really appreciate...

I'm new to this stuff....

Thanks.

archange187

Hello there. First of all what kind on computer do you have? Are you useing a USB to serial adpter? I have had problems with clients haveing problems with the USB to serial. If this is the case get an old computer (doesn't take much to program yer stb).

Also make sure you are sending PC -> STB, you want to send the file to the reciever and not reciever to the pc.

Also to program your reciever you need to start the reciever pc to stp and shut off the power in the back of your reciever, wait a few secs and then turn it back on.

Hope that helps.

-Angel

Last edited:

eakum

Hello Angel,

I have old PC that has built in Serial Port. I'm also sending the file PC -----> STB.. I have tried different loaders, but same results... Every time I try to upload the file to the receiver,
I get a message " BadZSINIT" .... Do you think it could be a cable problem? I'm using the cable that I received with my CS5000...
Any help would be highly appreciated...

Thanks in advance..
Eakum..

archange187

OK, you are useing an old computer, Go into the bios and make sure the UART is enabled. It should be in the serial and the ports section. Try that before you switch the cable.

-Angel

archange187

Go to tools in loader and change comport that mite do it depending where you plug into your computer...